Newcastle Permanent Takes World Game to the Community

October 11, 2014

After a successful three year association with Junior Football across Northern NSW, Newcastle Permanent Building Society has today announced it will expand its support to become the Official Partner of Community Football for a further three years.

The announcement continues Newcastle Permanent’s association with Northern NSW Football as the governing body’s largest commercial partner, with the leading financial institution committed to investing more than $750,000 into grassroots football over the next three years.

‘We are already looking at an exciting period for football in the wake of the FIFA World Cup and in the lead up to the AFC Asian Cup, as well as the official opening of the Lake Macquarie Regional Football Facility at Speers Point,’ Northern NSW Football CEO David Eland said.

‘Newcastle Permanent has been an exciting partner in Junior Football for the last three years and this announcement brings an even brighter future to the game across Northern NSW in the years ahead,’ Eland said.

‘The Newcastle Permanent partnership has seen significant growth in junior football registrations in the past three years. Its increased support of Community Football over the next three years, will allow us to develop other facets of the game, including grassroots coaching, volunteer recognition and club development to ensure we have a quality structure in place to support the continued growth of the game across all age groups,’ Eland concluded.

Newcastle Permanent’s investment in football is one of the organisations largest and the investment in the partnership reflects the financial institutions commitment to the local community.

Newcastle Permanent Sponsorship Manager Danielle Lilley said ‘the popularity of the world game extends far beyond juniors, it is loved by participants of all ages, both on and off the field.’

‘Our continued commitment to the sport is about more than just developing skills in young players, it’s about encouraging all ages to maintain active, healthy lifestyles, in a fun and safe environment and developing a sustainable model for future generations to enjoy.’

‘Over the next three years, we are excited to be working with Northern NSW Football on building community participation and professionalism in the game, through areas such as grassroots coaching, club development and most importantly, recognition for the thousands of volunteers who passionately deliver the game, week in and week out, during the year,’ said Ms Lilley.

The new partnership with Newcastle Permanent includes recognition programs such as Volunteer of The Month, Community Coach of The Month, Community Club of The Year, as well as training tools for community coaches and volunteers.

Club Coffs Mens Premier League
Club Coffs Mens Premier League
Club Coffs Mens Premier League